Joseph Giddings' Gear Shop

Farewell 2011

I can’t complain too much about the year.  Within the borders of 2011, I was unemployed, found a good contract job, which resulted in my being brought on full time for an even better job.  I also sold four stories, one to Ray Gun Revival and another to an anthology.  I do regret that I didn’t get a lot of writing done between April and December.  However, adjusting to a job can be taxing and then having to learn another one months later is even more taxing.

I seem to remember making goals last year around this time…

Yeah, I’m not going to get into it here.  The year didn’t work out like it should have along those lines, but it still worked out well.  Now that my employment situation is leveling out, I’m hoping I can get more writing in starting soon.  I have ideas, just need the will to sit down and get it done.

I really need to do something.  After all, I only have one story left on the market, and I hope to move it along soon.  So I need to get on some of these stories sitting around collecting dust.

Anyway, everyone have a safe and happy New Year.  See you in 2012, and while I’m not going to set goals for myself, I’m nonetheless going to make sure I do better than I did this year.  Which, all things being equal, wasn’t too damn bad.

Leave a Reply

