Joseph Giddings' Gear Shop

Fear not!

Yeah, this little bastard in the red robe.

I just finished reading The Goblin Corps by Ari Marmell, which reminded me greatly of D&D.  Of course, as I started to ruminate about a title for this post and I realized it had been a while since I last posted, I knew that some people may wonder where I ran off to.  So yeah, “Fear not!” came to mind, and then this little bastard in the red robe.

I’ve had a LOT of dice hurled at me over the years by speaking like him at the gaming table.

But I am still here.  Writing book reviews (look for my review of The Goblin Corps soon), maintaining the Tangent Online Facebook page, and struggling to work on my own writing.  (Speaking of Tangent, I was rather shocked to see my name actually shown at this place.)

Like many writers, I have to hold down a full time job so I can have things like clothes, food, a roof over my head, and internet access so I can piss away time that I should be using to write.  However, my new job involved me learning a LOT of new stuff, and I’m learning more every day, so on some days I get home and my brain just wants to veg out and let the TV control my brain.  I may play Dragon Age or maybe Bayonetta.

But the only writing stuff I did was, well, nothing.

Well, no more!

Tonight I successfully finished my redpenning of “The Eyes Have It,” and soon I will start to commit those changes to the story.  I also have an itch to write a story idea that came to me watching the first episode of the anime Angel Beats.  I have a lot of stuff to work on here, and I am ready to do it!

I just need to finish this quest on Dragon Age first, though.

So yeah, fear not because I’m still here and doing my damnedest to get back into the flow of writing and editing.  It’s been long enough!

Fortunately for the rest of you, I’m not vain enough to go edit my Wikipedia page into existence. 🙂

Leave a Reply

