Joseph Giddings' Gear Shop

New Employment

My reign on the throne of unemployment ended this week as I returned to a full time job with full time pay and all that fun stuff.  The two weeks leading up to this blessed event involved a drive to another town to verify my I9 information, a drug screening, and waiting for a background check to clear.  After all this, and some waffling on the start date, I found myself gainfully employed in a contract position for a rather large banking organization.  Sadly, this all means that my writing has been put on temporary hold as I figure out where it all fits in the grand scheme of things.

This does not, however, stop me from submitting the stuff I have, and working on editing the stuff I already have finished. 🙂

Anyway, if this results in a reduction in my blog posting, fear not, I am here and working, just the writing life needs to take a lesser role for a little while as I get my working life back in order.

Oh yeah, “Lifestealer” went up at Ray Gun Revival last week.  If you haven’t seen it yet, head over there and check it out.

2 responses

  1. Kevin

    Congrats on the new gig!

    April 22, 2011 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

