Joseph Giddings' Gear Shop

Phew! Busy!

I had a lot going on this week between the day job and the real job.  I still managed to write a total of 6000+ words between Monday and Thursday, including a book review.  Here’s the rundown of the week…

  • My review of Steampunk II: Steampunk Reloaded has been posted over at Tangent.
  • I finished reading The Horns of Ruin by Tim Akers.
  • I then wrote the review and submitted it to my editor at Bull Spec.
  • Started reading The Strange Affair of Spring-Heeled Jack for yet another review for Bull Spec.
  • Write 5500+ words into my novel
  • Submitted “Last Man Standing” to another publisher.
  • Kicked “Harvest Moon” into the rewrite folder.  I think it needs to be written to be entirely different than it is now.  After 9 rejections, I’m letting it rest for a bit while I consider what to do with it next.

I did notice that the folks at Tachyon quoted my review on the page for Steampunk II.  That made me a lot happy.

As you can tell by the meter over there, the novel is closing in on 40k words.  I had hoped to cover that distance this morning, but a short day made shorter by leaving early to go see Harry Potter has rendered that unlikely.  I may try later, though.  I would love to go over 40k at the end of week four.

I still have no other ideas for my environmental disaster story.  I still have a little time, but not much.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

