Joseph Giddings' Gear Shop

This is my blog

What am I going to do with it?  I haven’t the slightest idea at the moment.  Most people like to use their blog to spew off their opinions on things, using it as their personal soapbox on an internet filled with soapboxes.  I may do that some.  I can’t help it, I have an opinion about a lot of things, and tend to share them even if no one cares. 🙂

I do intend on using this as a place to gather information about my writing, what I’m working on, and anything else I feel like sharing.  Right now, it isn’t much.  I’ve had a book review (Cherie Priest’s Boneshaker) published in Bull Spec magazine, and a short story (“The Duel”) going into the October print issue of Golden Visions Magazine.  I also have three or four stories making the rejection rounds at various places.  If they find homes, I’ll list them here.

I need to make this place look better, too.  Looks boring right now.  All this brown.

Here’s a picture of a clockwork pen.  I was quite surprised to find one…

Leave a Reply

